Mission Promise Neighborhood Advisory Board

Name Title and Institution

Curtis Chan, MD

Medical Director of Maternal, Child & Adolescent Health, Dept of Public Health

Brian Cheu

Director of Community Development, Mayor’s Office of Housing & Community Development

Jennifer Freeman, Ph.D.

Principal, Chavez Elementary School

Carolyn Goossen

Chief of Staff, Supervisor Ronen’s Office

Wylie Liu

Executive Director, Center for Community Engagement, UCSF

Gabriela López

SFUSD School Board Commissioner

Ingrid Mezquita

Director, Office of Early Care and Education

Jessica Mindnich, Ph.D.

Director of Strategic Learning and Evaluation, The San Francisco Foundation

Myrna Melgar

Executive Director, Jamestown, President, SF Planning Commission

Mario Paz

Executive Director, Good Samaritan Family Resource Center

Susan Ryan

Principal, John O’Connell High

Laurie Scolari, Ed.D.

Associate Vice President of Student Services, Foothill College

Maria Su, PsyD.

Director, Department of Children, Youth and Their Families

Kevin Truitt

Chief, Student, Family, and Support Division, SFUSD

To learn more about the Mission Promise Neighborhood lead agency, visit MEDA’s Advisory Board on the MEDA website.

To learn more about our partners, visit the Community Partners page.

Read About Our Funders



(866) 379-7758
2301 Mission Street, Suite 304
San Francisco, CA 94110

Get the latest news and information on
what’s happening in your neighborhood.